Celebration Assembly

At St Johns, we promote a learning environment where everyone enjoys and achieves and success is rewarded. We believe that, if pupils are to benefit from education, punctuality, regular attendance and good behaviour are crucial and we, as a school, do all we can to reward such positive attitudes.

As a new initiative we are now awarding pupils in each year group personal achievement awards at the end of each term, as well as continuing to reward excellent attendance (coming to school each day means learning something new every day).

Teachers were asked to nominate one child from each year group for theSt John’sAward for Excellent Behaviour, Work and Attitude. Two further pupils from each year group were identified for the Highly Commended Award.

Excellent Behaviour,
Work & Attitude Award

Highly Commended Award

Reception Hugh Paine Melisande Scordel
Elliot Milton
Year 1 Lucas Drewry Chloe Robinson
Luca Nemeth
Year 2 Marton Nemeth Sophie Thresher
Camilo Hellard
Year 3 Shea Beary William Ramage
Georgia Walker
Year 4 HarrisonBragg-Ryman Libby Woodwards
Harvey Atkins
Year 5 Courtney Coombs Tyler Bushnell-Gornall
Mia Easton
Year 6 Archie Field Sandra Jaskowiec
Hannah Tristem

Congratulations to these pupils, and we look forward to making future announcements.

Related Posts


Learning together…celeb...


Celebration Assembly...